Renovating
the workspace


how we work

We work together. We connect, share, create, and help others do the same. Factory Campus was built on the idea that many minds are better than one, we believe in people who love what they do and want to create something great while surrounded by like-minded people in an innovative and creative space.

From freelancers, entrepreneurs, business nomads, corporate innovators and startups, to well-established companies, teams and international creatives, we believe in cultivating a community surrounded by innovators, makers, and visionaries.

Meet the team

Yvonne Firdaus

CEO

As a true pioneer and entrepreneur, Yvonne is convinced by the power of talent and diversity. She finds it thrilling to throw yourself into the unknown. Finding her own and other's potential is what drives her. As Yvonne never stops to question the status quo, she makes the impossible with this beautiful, talented, and diverse team POSSIBLE.

Melissa Steinberg

Host Supervisor

With a passion for coworking and community development, Melissa is the Host Supervisor and leads the way in making sure that Factory Campus is functioning properly and our members are taken care of.

Teresa Cordova

Marketing Manager

A digital communications enthusiast with a passion for innovation and creativity. Teresa creates and executes the marketing, content, and social media strategy while collaborating with her peers, brands, and other creatives while building the Factory Campus brand with the rest of the team.

Chakib Tsouli

Product Designer

Chakib is a multidisciplinary designer with a strong eagerness to challenge the conventions and poke through new fields and experiences. That is shown through his long track record of 8 years of experience with companies ranging from the automotive industry to real-estate and tech startups.

Ulrike Kerkmann

Project Room Management

Ulrike has a passion for hospitality. With extensive experience in event organisation and all kinds of gastronomy and catering she will bring your event to life.

Ralf Neuhäuser

Community Ambassador

Since his first visit to the campus, Ralf is charmed by its almost unlimited spatial possibilities. Many of you already know him from his Factory Campus tours, but he also acts as a networking ambassador for Factory Campus.

Marcus Weiner

IT Engineer

Marcus is building IT infrastructure for the Campus. He makes sure you can use all the digital infrastructure without even thinking about it. Also Marcus builds easier ways for customers to access the services of the campus through the upcomoing Factory Campus App.

Natalie Friedrich

IT Support Assistant

Natalie is responsible for the 2nd level support and looks after the technical equipment and external IT communication. With her project 'Refugees on Rails Düsseldorf', she is contributing to the programming of refugees in the Factory Campus.

Vasco Bontje

Project Leader - Sustainable Startup Program

A constant desire to explore and develop new ideas is what Vasco likes best in his work. Having lived and worked in various countries and being a team member of multiple startups, Vasco is dedicated to add value to the ambitious sustainable startup project.

Daniel Jansen

Conceptual Design - Sustainable Startup Program

Daniel is fascinated by the innovative potential coworking offers to aspiring Solopreneurs and Startups. With his experience in applied sustainability research, he deals with the Conceptual Design of Sustainable Startup Program.

Lamia Afify

Controlling - Sustainable Startup Program

After working in sustainability in different parts of the world, Lamia has now arrived in Düsseldorf and is aiming to make sustainable value creation a strategic part of every startup. Using innovation, creativity and effective collaboration, it is her vision to enable a sustainable lifestyle for everyone.

Daria Barczat

Host

As one of our full-time hosts, Daria assists with making Factory Campus run smoothly. She is interested in urban gardening and sustainability. With a passion for languages, she is multilingual and open minded.

Jessica Sander

Host

Jessica studies International Management and is part of the Host Team at Factory Campus. She is eager to participate and contribute to the Factory Campus as much as she can give. She will be supporting you with whatever needs to be done – like a Helping Hand.

Anaïs Gregorious

Host

Anaïs is the newest member of the team. She finished her studies just a couple of month ago and now is ready for the real work life. Working as a host, she always has a friendly ear for you.

Gianluca Della Libera

Host

Gianluca gained practical experiences in different fields within the hospitality industry making use of his communicative skills. Here at Factory Campus is happy to help with any type of questions as part of the Host team.

Renovating
the workspace


How We Work

Wir coworken, verbinden, teilen, kreieren und helfen einander. Wir glauben das viele Köpfe besser sind als einer allein. Wir glauben an Leute, die lieben was sie tun, voller Leidenschaft sind, Ideen teilen und Neues zusammen erschaffen wollen und das in einer Umgebung von Gleichgesinnten; einem innovativen und kreativen Raum.

Wir glauben an die Kraft einer innovativen und interdisziplinären Community aus Freelancern, Entrepreneuren, Business-Nomaden, Vordenkern,Start-Ups sowie etablierten Firmen, Teams und internationalen Kreativen.

Triff das Team

Yvonne Firdaus

Geschäftsführung

Pionier und Entrepreneur mit großer Vision begleitet sie das Team mit Vertrauen, Tatkraft und Lösungsorientierung in der Entwicklung des Factory Campus. Strategische Geschäftsentwicklung und Ansprechpartnerin für Kooperationen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Melissa Steinberg

Host Supervisor

Mit einer Leidenschaft für Coworking und Community-Entwicklung, trägt Melissa als Host Supervisor dafür Sorge, dass am Factory Campus alles reibungslos verläuft und alle Community-Mitglieder gut versorgt sind.

Teresa Cordova

Marketing Management

Eine Enthusiastin für digitale Kommunikation mit einer Leidenschaft für Innovation und Kreativität. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit Peers, Marken und anderen Kreativen, kreiert Teresa Content, das Marketing und die Social Media-Strategien für den Factory Campus, setzt diese in die Wirklichkeit um und baut zugleich die Marke "Factory Campus" mit dem Rest des Teams auf.

Chakib Tsouli

Produkt Designer

Chakib ist interdisziplinärer Designer, begierig darauf, Konventionen in Frage zu stellen, neue Gebiete zu erforschen und Erfahrungen anzustoßen. Das zeigt sich in acht Jahren Erfahrung mit Unternehmen aus der Automobil- und Immobilienbranche sowie mit verschiedenen Tech-Startups.

Ulrike Kerkmann

Projektraum Management

Mit weitreichenden Erfahrungen in Eventorganisation, Gastronomie und Catering berät und unterstützt sie Dich bei der Umsetzung Deiner Veranstaltung in den Projekt- und Veranstaltungsräumen des Pionierhauses. Neben dem Management und der Entwicklung der Projekträume ist sie auch für die Zusammenarbeit mit strategischen Partnern verantwortlich, um die Marke „Factory Campus“ weiter aufzubauen.

Ralf Neuhäuser

Community Management

Seit seinem ersten Besuch am Campus, brennt Ralfs Herz für beinah unendlich scheinenden räumlichen Möglichkeiten. Neben seinen Factory Campus-Touren, von denen ihr ihn mit Sicherheit schon kennt, fungiert er auch als Networking-Botschafter für den Factory Campus.

Marcus Weiner

Entwickler

Marcus entwirft und wartet die IT Infrastruktur am Campus. Er stellt sicher, dass jeder die digitale Infrastruktur nutzen kann ohne darüber nachdenken zu müssen. Marcus arbeitet zudem daran, dass ihr die Services des Factory Campus noch einfacher in Anspruch nehmen könnt.

Natalie Friedrich

IT Unterstützung

Natalie ist verantwortlich für den 2nd Level Support und heilt alle kleinen technischen Wehwehchen, die so anfallen. Gleichzeitig kümmert sie sich um die technische Ausstattung der Mitarbeiter und die Außenkommunikation der IT. Mit ihrem Projekt ‘Refugees on Rails Düsseldorf’ bringt sie im Factory Campus Flüchtlingen das Programmieren bei.

Vasco Bontje

SSP-Projektleiter

Vasco leitet die Entwicklung des SSP im Kontext der GarageBilk und jetzt Factory Campus, mit dem Ziel der Nachhaltigkeit auch über den Förderzeitraum von 24 Monaten hinaus.

Daniel Jansen

SSP-Konzeptioner

Daniel bildet die Schnittstelle zwischen dem SSP und dem Factory Campus. Durch seine Erfahrung in der angewandten Nachhaltigkeitsforschung bringt er ideale Voraussetzungen für die Konzeption des SSP mit.

Lamia Afify

SSP-Controlling

Ihr Ziel ist es, nachhaltige Wertschöpfung zu einem strategischen Teil eines jeden Startups werden zu lassen. Unter Anwendung von Innovation, Kreativität und effektiver Kollaboration verfolgt sie ihre Vision, einen nachhaltigen Lebensstil für jeden möglich zu machen.

Daria Barczat

Host

Als eine unserer Vollzeit-Hosts sorgt Daria dafür, dass auf dem Factory Campus alles wie geschmiert läuft. Sie interessiert sich für Urban Gardening und Nachhaltigkeit. Mit ihrer Leidenschaft für Sprachen, betreut sie Euch mehrsprachig und aufgeschlossen.

Jessica Sander

Host

Jessica studiert International Management und ist Teil des Host Teams des Factory Campus. Als Host unterstützt sie Euch bei allen kleineren und größeren Dingen, bei denen ihr Hilfe braucht

Anaïs Gregorius

Host

Anaïs hat diesen Sommer ihr Studium abgeschlossen und ist nun bereit für die Arbeitswelt. Sie hat immer ein offenes Ohr für euch und trägt dazu bei, dass ihr euch bei uns rundum wohl fühlt.

Gianluca Della Libera

Host

Gianluca war schon in unterschiedlichen Branchen im Bereich der Kundenbetreuung tätig und hat dort seine kommunikative Art genutzt und verfeinert. Auch hier am Factory Campus versucht er mit seiner stets aufgeschlossenen und freundlichen Art euch glücklich zu machen und ist bei jeglichen Fragen für euch da.